HomeFeatureNew Parliament Building: The new Parliament building will be inaugurated by PM...

New Parliament Building: The new Parliament building will be inaugurated by PM Narendra Modi on May 28.

The old Parliament House will become history. The building is 97 years old. The new Parliament building will be inaugurated by PM Narendra Modi on May 28.

May 28 is going to be recorded in the history of the country. On this day, the country’s democracy is going to get a new temple. PM Narendra Modi will inaugurate the new Parliament building. It is believed that the new Monsoon Session will be held in this Parliament House. The new Parliament building has been constructed under the Central Vista project. Rs 1200 crore has been spent on this entire project.
The Parliament House is 97 years old. The central government says that there is not enough space for MPs to sit in the existing building. In such a situation, the old Parliament will remain a historic building. So let’s know when the Parliament House was built and how much money was built for this magnificent building.

The construction of the old Parliament building lasted for 6 years.
The foundation stone of the old Parliament was laid on February 12, 1921. Its construction work lasted for about 6 years. In this way, the old Parliament House was completed in 1927.

Who built the old Parliament?
Since the British ruled the country at the time of the construction of the building, it was also constructed by the British government. At that time, the Legislative Council of the British Government used to work in this building. Then the total cost of making it was 83 lakh rupees.

The building was designed by two famous architects.
The old Parliament building was designed as a Council House by British architects Sir Edwin Lutyens and Herbert Baker. The Red Fort in Delhi, from Rashtrapati Bhavan, India Gate to Connaught Place, is part of the Delhi built by Edwin Lutyens. It was believed that a person should have had Rs 500 crore in his pocket to buy a property in Lutyens’ area.

It was called the House of Parliament.
The Parliament House was built in a diameter of 556 meters. But when more space was needed, its construction started again in 1956 and two more storeys were added to it. At that time it was not called Parliament House but House of Parliament. Since independence, our MPs started sitting here and it was called Parliament House.

Who inaugurated it?
The old Parliament House was inaugurated on January 18, 1927. At that time, the Viceroy was considered to be the highest in the country, so the Parliament House was also inaugurated by him. Lord Irwin was the Viceroy of India from 1926 to 1931.

Also read:Besan is used for multipurpose things, we will tell about some delicious recipes made from gram flour.

The design of the Parliament is a copy of the Shiva temple.

The Parliament building may have been designed by a foreign architect, but it was constructed by Indian workers from Indian materials. Therefore, its architecture has a deep imprint of Indian traditions. The current Parliament building is believed to be a copy of the design of the Chausath Yogini temple in Morena. From the rooms to the design of the building, exactly the temple is similar. 64 Yogini Temple was built in 1323 AD by Kachhap King Jaipal. It also has a name ekanteshwar or iktarso mahadev temple.


Most Popular