HomeBreaking NewsGujarat CM: Narendra Modi to attend ceremony

Gujarat CM: Narendra Modi to attend ceremony

Gujarat CM swearing-in ceremony. The scene is ready for the lavish swearing-in ceremony in Ahmedabad as Bhupendra Patel. The leader of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), will do so on Monday in Gandhinagar. Top BJP officials, including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, will be present. Some new ministers are anticipated to take the oath as well as Gujarat CM Patel.
The 18th chief minister of the state will take the oath at a ceremony. Starts at 2 PM and takes place at the Helipad Ground close to the new Secretariat in Gandhinagar. Governor Acharya Devvrat will perform the ceremony. also read:Narendra Modi Inaugurates International Mopa Airport In Goa
Who are the prominent guests?
Amit Shah, the Union Home Minister, and the chief ministers of other BJP-ruled states are also scheduled to attend the swearing-in ceremony.
who will serve as cabinet members
The BJP is in the midst of frenzied deliberations to choose ministerial candidates against the backdrop of the historic mandate because the party would have to tread a fine line between caste and regional representations.
First-ever victory for the BJP in Gujarat
The BJP won a record-breaking 156 seats in the 182-member House in the recently-completed Gujarat Assembly elections. The results of which were announced on December 8 and led to the party securing a seventh consecutive term. The Congress cut the number of districts to 17 and the AAP to 5.
Patel, a low-key leader
In order to facilitate the formation of a new administration in response to the election results, Patel, 60, resigned from his position as chief minister on Friday along with his whole cabinet. On Saturday, he was chosen to serve as the BJP legislative party’s leader. He met with the governor and staked his claim to establishing the new administration. With the largest margin of 1.92 lakh votes, Patel won the Ghatlodia seat in the elections. Patel succeeded Vijay Rupani as CM in September 2021. He was a low-profile BJP leader and the first member of the Kadva Patidar sub-group to hold the position.
Most Congress renegades triumph on BJP ballots.
The majority of former Congress leaders who joined the BJP were successful in winning the Gujarat Assembly elections in 2022. Along with the son of a former Congress lawmaker. The BJP has fielded 12 former Congress legislators in addition to former Congress working president Hardik Patel.

Most Popular