HomeSportsCSK vs KKR 11: Will MS Dhoni give Ben Stokes a chance...

CSK vs KKR 11: Will MS Dhoni give Ben Stokes a chance to play in Chennai vs Kolkata Knight Riders match?

Chennai: Four-time champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will aim to reach the playoffs when they take on Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in an IPL match on Sunday. Super Kings currently have 12 points from 15 matches and are in a good position to make it to the playoffs. KKR, on the other hand, have only 10 points and will have to pray for the results of the rest of the teams to be favorable besides winning their remaining two matches.

also read:-Why are houses in Jodhpur blue in colour? Know the story behind it.

CSK Pathirana is a Trump card

The Mahendra Singh Dhoni-led team will go into this match by winning the last two matches. It will not be easy to beat this team on their home ground. CSK’s batting is very strong. New Zealand openers Devon Conway and Ruturaj Gaikwad are giving the team a good start, while Ajinkya Rahane and Shivam Dube are playing their roles well. In bowling, Sri Lanka’s Mathisha Pathirana has proved to be a trunk card for the team. Tushar Deshpande may have proved to be expensive but he has not hesitated to take wickets. In the spin department, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali and Mahesh Tikshan are playing a good role.

Expect from spinners

KKR’s chances in this match will depend on the performance of its spinners. The outcome of the match can depend on how Varun Chakravarthy and Suyyash Sharma perform on Sunday. Veteran Sunil Narine has failed so far this season and he will try to make a comeback here. In batting, captain Nitish Rana and Venkatesh Iyer are doing well but KKR will be hoping for a good start from their openers.



Total matches: 28
Chennai won: 18
Kolkata won: 9

Possible playing XI

Chennai Super Kings (CSK): Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Shivam Dube, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (captain, wicketkeeper), Mahish Tikshana, Tushar Deshpande, Matisha Pathirana
Impact Players: Deepak Chahar, Akash Singh, Rajvardhan Hungerekar, Simarjit Singh
Kolkata Knight Riders: Jason Roy, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicketkeeper), Nitish Rana (wicketkeeper), Venkatesh Iyer (wicketkeeper), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Thakur, Sunil Narine, Harshit Rana, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakravarthy
Impact Players: Mandeep Singh, Suyyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, N Jagadeesan

Most Popular